EarthShare News - 如何提高员工的保留率 - 吸引和保留人才的6种方法

如何提高员工的保留率。吸引和留住人才的6种方法 

我们都听说过--伟大的辞职。

但这究竟意味着什么?自从COVID-19大流行开始以来,我们已经看到了前所未有的数量的人自愿离开他们的工作,去追求其他的机会、激情,有时甚至一无所获。不仅工人辞职的速度比以往任何时候都快,而且公司在填补整个美国经济中目前的数百万个职位空缺方面也有极大的困难。这种趋势预计不会很快改变。根据麦肯锡2021年9月的一份报告,创纪录的员工正在辞职或考虑辞职。40%的员工表示,他们至少有点可能在未来三到六个月内离开目前的工作,53%的人才管理专业人士报告说自愿离职率比前几年更高。

为什么会出现这种情况?具体的答案可能很难确定,但总的来说,员工想要的工作环境和他们正在经历的工作环境之间的差距越来越大。换句话说,人们正在寻找比他们迄今所经历的更多的东西。大流行病的冲击促使人们重新考虑什么对他们最重要,同时,他们看到就业市场充满了新的和有趣的机会。

随着人们以创纪录的数量过渡离开岗位,雇主们正面临着新的挑战:吸引新人才的成本不断增加,合格的和有制度智慧的员工的流失造成生产力的损失,以及士气的下降。永久地处理这些问题是不可持续的。

最好的企业和雇主明白,最有效的解决方案是努力保留你最好的人才。这比招聘新人更便宜,而且你可以避免与人员流动相关的生产力损失。当然,我们都想留住我们最好的员工,但我们如何做到呢?幸运的是,有一些解决方案,其中许多涉及成为你已经想成为的以目的为中心的企业。

这里有五种久经考验的方法来提高你的员工保留率。

1.有目的的领导

现在,员工比以往任何时候都更希望成为那些试图实现不仅仅是底线的组织的一部分。他们希望对他们心中的事业产生积极影响。根据麦肯锡的研究,70%的员工说他们的目的感是由他们的工作决定的。不管你喜不喜欢,企业领导人--即使是中小企业--在帮助员工找到目的并充分利用它方面发挥着重要作用。想了解更多关于将目标引入工作场所的价值吗?请看我们最近的文章

2.优先考虑文化和社区

最好的企业不是人们来简单赚取薪水的地方。成功的企业几乎总是有一个强大的文化,其中的价值观被明确定义并被所有员工所接受;最重要的是,领导层。公司所说的与他们的员工所做的相匹配。这是一种有目的的工作环境,能够吸引和留住优秀人才,同时淘汰那些不适合的人。除了价值观,你应该确保有足够的时间和空间与你的员工建立关系--以及在他们之间建立关系。Covid-19大流行期间的研究表明,社会联系对生产力有重大的积极影响。

3.充分利用慈善事业

慈善事业(捐赠)可以采取多种形式,从资金捐赠到基于技能的志愿服务,再到中间的无数事情。在志愿服务的情况下,这可以是打破单调的日常工作的一个好方法。抖擞精神,走出办公室,为你的社区做出贡献。团体志愿者活动建立了友情,帮助打破等级制度,并促进社会联系。此外,在个人层面上,做志愿者的人在情感上、精神上和身体上都感觉更好。

为人们提供机会向他们所关心的事业捐款,并支持这些努力,也可以推动员工留任。事实上,参与企业捐赠计划的员工在公司的工作时间往往会延长75%。在今天的工作环境中,71%的员工认为,在一个支持向非营利事业捐赠和志愿服务的公司工作是非常重要的。

4.建立信任

组织花了无数的时间来面试、入职、培训和为员工提供资源,但他们仍然陷入了微观管理的陷阱。相反,与员工分享你的愿景,给他们明确的目标,告诉他们应该努力实现什么,并一路支持他们。注重清晰、定期和透明的沟通,而不是变得盛气凌人。如果管理得当,经理和员工将拥有他们需要的所有信息,他们都会对自己的角色更加自信和有效。

5.激励长寿者

职业倦怠已经成为员工流失的一个非常真实和非常频繁的原因。大流行病的不可预测和持续的性质所带来的无望和恐惧,加重了压力,造成了损失。

除了评估和更新你的整体薪酬方案外,还可以考虑在任期内的某些时间点发放一次性奖金,或者每年提供诸如在家工作的津贴。一些公司正在尝试休假计划,允许人们在一定年限后为了心理健康和职业发展而休假。重要的是要考虑你可以提供的额外福利,以保持人们对公司的投资。

6.注重职业发展

员工是人,而人需要成长。提供培养知识和技能的空间和机会,对于创建和维持一个高效和有效的团队至关重要。对职业发展的投资表明你重视你的员工,而这种重视和支持会以对你的组织持续承诺的形式反馈给公司。

EarthShare员工参与平台可以帮助你完成所有这些事情,它使你的员工参与的过程更加容易和有效。你不再需要尝试在不同的程序中跟踪各种团队沟通、志愿者机会、捐赠和/或教育材料;一切都集中在一个方便的地方。

对在平台上注册感兴趣,但不知道如何开始?请联系regional@earthshare.org,我们的团队将指导您完成整个过程。此外,您还可以使用一套工具和参考材料,使接下来的步骤变得简单、无压力,并真正专注于为您的企业创建一个有影响力的捐赠计划。今天就联系我们。

要求演示

参观EarthShare的员工参与平台!

分享

探索更多

订阅月刊

30x30 非营利合作伙伴

全国青年农民联盟

30x30 定义

宜居土地

30x30 定义

再生农业

fbpx
EarthShare News - How to Improve Employee Retention - 6 Ways to Attract and Retain Talent

How to Improve Employee Retention: 6 Ways to Attract and Retain Talent 

We’ve all heard it – The Great Resignation.

But what exactly does it mean? Since the start of the COVID-19 pandemic, we have seen an unprecedented number of people voluntarily leaving their jobs to pursue other opportunities, passions, and sometimes for nothing at all. Not only are workers quitting at a faster rate than ever before, but companies are having extreme difficulties in filling the millions of current openings across the U.S. economy. This trend is not anticipated to change any time soon. According to a September 2021 report from McKinsey, record numbers of employees are quitting or thinking about quitting their jobs. 40 percent of employees said that they were at least somewhat likely to leave their current job in the next three to six months, and 53 percent of talent management professionals reported greater voluntary turnover than in prior years.

Why is this happening? The specific answer can be hard to pin down, but in general, there is a widening gap between the job environment employees want and what they’re experiencing. In other words, people are looking for more than what they’ve experienced to date. The jolt of the pandemic has pushed people to reconsider what’s most important to them and, at the same time, they are seeing a job market littered with new and interesting opportunities.

With people transitioning out of positions in record numbers, employers are being faced with new challenges: increasing costs to attract new talent, a loss of productivity caused by the loss of qualified and institutionally wise employees and decreasing morale. Dealing with such problems in perpetuity is unsustainable.

The best businesses and employers understand that the most effective solution is to try and retain your best talent. It’s cheaper than recruiting new people and you avoid productivity loss associated with turnover. Of course, we all want to retain our best employees, but how do we do it? Luckily, there are solutions and many of them involve becoming the purpose-focused business that you already want to be.

Here are five tried-and-true ways to improve your employee retention.

1. Lead with Purpose

Now more than ever, employees want to be part of organizations that are trying to achieve more than just the bottom line. They want to have a positive impact on the causes that are near to their hearts. According to research conducted by McKinsey, 70% of employees say their sense of purpose is defined by their work. Like it or not, business leaders—even at SMBs—play an essential role in helping employees find purpose and make the most of it. Want to read more about the value of bringing purpose into the workplace? Check out our recent article.

2. Prioritize Culture and Community

The best businesses are not places people come to simply earn a paycheck. Successful businesses almost always have a robust culture where values are clearly defined and embraced by all employees; most importantly, leadership. What the company says is matched by what their employees do. This is the type of purposeful workplace environment that attracts and retains great talent while weeding out those who don’t fit. Along with values, you should make sure that there is ample time and room to build relationships with — and among — your employees. Research during the Covid-19 pandemic indicates that social connection has a significant positive impact on productivity.

3. Leverage Philanthropy

Philanthropy (giving) can take many forms, from financial donations to skill-based volunteering, to a myriad of things in between. In the case of volunteering, this can be a great way to break the monotony of the daily grind. Shake things up, get out of the office, and make a difference in your community. Group volunteer events build camaraderie, help breakdown hierarchy, and foster social connection. Plus, on a personal level, people who volunteer feel better emotionally, mentally, and physically.

Providing people with the opportunity to donate to causes they care about and supporting those efforts can also drive retention. In fact, employees who engage with corporate giving programs tend to have 75% longer tenures with the company. In today’s workplace environment, 71% of employees believe it’s very important to work at a company that supports giving to and volunteering with nonprofit causes.

4. Build Trust

Organizations spend countless hours interviewing, onboarding, training, and providing employees with resources, but they still fall into the trap of micromanaging. Instead, share your vision with employees, give them clear goals for what they should be striving to achieve, and support them along the way. Focus on clear, regular, and transparent communication without becoming overbearing. When managed correctly managers and employees will have all the information they need, and they will all be more confident and effective in their roles.

5. Incentivize Longevity

Burnout has become a very real and very frequent reason for employee turnover. The hopelessness and fear brought on by the unpredictable and ongoing nature of the pandemic has compounded stress and taken a toll.

In addition to assessing and updating your overall compensation package, consider one-time bonuses at certain points of tenure or providing things like work-from-home stipends on an annual basis. Some companies are experimenting with sabbatical plans that allow people to take time away for the sake of mental wellness and professional development after a certain number of years. It’s important to consider the additional benefits you can offer that keep people invested in the company.

6. Focus on Professional Development

Employees are people, and people require growth. Providing the space and opportunity to build knowledge and skills is crucial to creating and maintaining an efficient and effective team. Investing in professional development shows that you value your employees, and that value and support is boomeranged back to the company in the form of a continued commitment to your organization.

The EarthShare Employee Engagement Platform helps you do all these things, and it makes the process of engaging your employees much easier and more efficient. You no longer have to try to track various team communications, volunteer opportunities, donations, and/or education materials in separate programs; everything is all together in one convenient place.

Interested in enrolling on the Platform but not sure how to get started? Reach out to [email protected] and our team will guide you through the entire process. Plus, you’ll have access to a suite of tools and reference materials to make the next steps easy, stress-free, and truly focused on creating an impactful giving program for your business. Reach out today.

Request a Demo

Get a tour of EarthShare’s employee engagement platform!

Explore More

Request a Demo